these feelings won't go away, they been knocking me sideways

2006-11-22

Hey Internet,

Here's a product recommendation for you: Burt's Bees Almond Milk Beeswax Hand Creme. Not only does it smell like almond extract (but then again, I've heard cyanide does too), it moisturizes like nobody's business. I'd been having very dry skin on my hands (sandpapery: groce) and this fixed it right up. It's not real cheap ($6.99 for a 2 ounce jar) but you use very little-it's like putting oil on your hands, except not. So anyway, I recommend this stuff, and I can also recommend Burt's Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Creme, for the cuticles of your dreams. I've got these two products working in tandem, and I'm very pleased with my cold weather skin so far. In your face, frigid temperatures!

This morning I took another wee side trip to Crybaby Town and afterwards wrote a long letter to the Universe, printed it, addressed it, and mailed it by throwing it into one of the campus's garbage cans (with my name nowhere on it, lest some mental health professionals show up to drag me off to a padded room). I can't tell you how much better I feel, and I also feel I figured some stuff out while writing the letter. I won't go into what I figured out, because it's just boring, but I've made some resolutions for myself and how I intend to regain my full mental health. I sort of cracked myself up at one point during the writing, because there was a word I spelled wrong, so I spell checked it and only afterwards realized how nutty that was. I had thought I couldn't get any crazier, but I guess I should have dared to dream.

Our Thanksgiving plans have changed somewhat--we're still going to Bremerton tomorrow but we're also coming back tomorrow night; not staying the night anywhere. Then Francisco is driving Back over the mountains, to Seattle, on Friday, to attend a museum exhibit with Bennett and I guess also Yasmine. Sharky and I aren't going because Sharky would rather be dead than learn something when he's not at school, and I have other things I'd rather do than see this particular exhibit. If the exhibit were here in town or were someplace significantly closer than Seattle, I'd want to see it, but I don't particularly yearn to drive over there two days in a row; it's not really that fun. I'm starting to really hope for a pass closure, at this point.

Dear Seattle,

You think you're so great, but you're not.

Cordially,
Tattoobelly

Work has been super quiet today--almost nobody coming in or calling, which is pretty much what we expected, and it's good because we have a greatly reduced staff. Many people will be out next week as well, the whole week, for a conference, and I expect that to be a pretty good week (the bosses will be gone); here's hoping I'm right.

I won't bore you with a list of my planned weekend activities, Internet, but I hope to finish up all of my current to-do list and subsequently pull some stuff from my master to-do list for a new current to-do list. I need to feel like I'm making progress right now, see.

I hope you have a super terrific Thanksgiving (or Thursday, depending on the country in which you live), and I'll talk to you soon.

Love,
E
|

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify