true story

2002-07-24

Okay: You people who keep coming here through searches for 34DD bra? Enough already. You are never going to see my tits.

A few minutes ago I was in the bathroom and noticed in the mirror that my face was shiny, so I used one of my beloved Clean&Clear oil sucking sheets, and do you know I got that thing completely translucent? I used that baby UP! True story.

By the way, I decided saying "true story" is going to be my new verbal amusement, especially when tacked onto the end of innocuous statements. Such as "Today for lunch I had a fake meat sandwich and an apple. True story." I think this will keep me entertained for quite awhile (probably too long, actually. Feel free to drop me a note when it's enough.)

So, West Wing tonight--I can't Wait to see my Fictional Super Secret Imaginary Boyfriend. I practically have the hots already. And it's a good episode; the one where Donna finds out she's Canadian and the women get drunk and Lord Marbury tells Abbey her breasts are magnificent. You want to be sure and watch tonight, for real.

I've been reluctant to talk about the new Peppers cd, because, well. It's not exactly what I had hoped for. I need to listen to it several more times, because I've only heard it once, but for right now I'm just not liking as much as I thought I would. I figure a few more listenings will make me more objective, but currently it seems a little...Lite. I want to make it clear I still love the Peppers--I will always love those boys--but I'm thinking this won't be my favorite album of theirs. I am grieved. True story.

It's raining and thundering here now, which I like. It's comforting to be "working" in a rainstorm, for some reason. Last night I had the best dinner. I filled a decent-sized bowl with mixed greens and added a few pine nuts, some grape tomatoes, a pinch of Terra Sticks, and some BacOs (so sue me, I like them) and then stuck some light bleu cheese dressing in there. It was the best salad ever. I had intended to have a garden burger after that but instead I just made another salad exactly like the first. Excellent Dinner. Francisco did his shooting game and then came home with cookies, because he is sweet. So, salad and two chocolate chip cookies. Did I mention pms came early this month?

I know I've griped before about a coworker who is always talking to me and she's so boring and I never know how to get rid of her, but this week she's been worse than ever. This is probably because the person she usually talks to is out of the office until tomorrow--I can't wait for her conversation person to get back. The talking coworker--let's call her Chatty Cathy--has something wrong with her back and something wrong with her legs. She thought the two were connected but it turns out that her back is not the problem with her legs. When she was telling me this, MS popped into my head, which I guess is possible but I hope for her sake it's not that. Anyway, I had to hear All About the legs and the doctor and the tests and blah blah blah, and this was AFTER she started the whole monologue by saying, "Ann's out of the office right now and I usually talk to her so I'm going to talk to you." Thanks. Thanks so much. And I don't even care if I'm a mean person for feeling this way, because after 15 minutes of listening to her, even Mother Theresa (may she rest in peace) would want to give her a judo chop.

Right now I am really loving Dirty Vegas' "Days Go By", for some reason. I like the video, with that guy doing the cool robot dancing and whatnot, so that definitely has something to do with it, but yeah. Good song.

Francisco reserved us a room at an inn on Friday night, up near the Boy's camp, because we have to pick Boy up in the morning on Saturday and it's a 4 hour drive from here. The inn looks nice and maybe we can get some hiking in on Friday afternoon, because we will drive out there in the morning. We were invited to what I know is going to be a kickass reception/party on Friday night, but the party's in Boston and there was no way to work it out to go (with the Boy camp issue), and I am sad. I hope the party people have a great time and take lots of pictures and post them on their websites. I am saying this explicitly in case any of the party people happen to drop by here today--I am nothing if not subtle. Also, on a related but separate topic, Boy's neighborhood babysitter moved this weekend, so now we're going to have to find a new babysitter, and that sucks. I trust very few people, especially when it comes to the babysitter thing, and I really have no idea where to start looking. Oy.

I think I'm done. Wait.....wait......Yeah I'm done. Have a good night,

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify