love for our troops

2008-11-23

This morning I watched a YouTube video of marines dancing while on break in Iraq, and then I started watching a bunch of related videos, because I tend to get in a loop with things that amuse me, right? And I started thinking that, yeah, Americans aren't perfect [no one is], and unfortunately our flaws have tended to be more on display than any of us would like, but at least we can bring some fun into a bad situation.

As seen here

There are loads of videos of soldiers from all branches of the military doing pointless but funny things to amuse themselves and others, and pointless but funny things are pretty much my favorite. I would like to send all those soldiers presents.

Love,
E

|

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify