too cranky to be entertaining

2002-10-01

Right now--right this very minute (11:18 in the a.m.)--I am feeling so restless I want to crawl out of my skin. I'm not sure exactly what it is making me feel this way, but I think it's some carefully calibrated combination of boredom, fatigue, and irritation with the problems of others. Plus, the AtomicFriends aren't posting much and my Diaryland favorites are sitting on their hands right now, so where's my entertainment? Huh? Where's my freaking entertainment?!

One of my coworkers--a girl I like but whose husband is domineering and made her return a $7 hairbrush because he thought it was too expensive--came up a few minutes ago and talked to me for quite awhile. She's all excited because she was able to find a Notre Dame t-shirt to buy. She's a big football fan and apparently has been wanting a Notre Dame t-shirt but whoever was selling them was sold out. But she found out that the shirts were back in stock and ordered one and is really quite puzzlingly happy about that. I'm not a sports fan myself, so I really can't understand her joy, but to each their own. I hope she gets many happy hours wearing her shirt. The weirdo.

Did you know Discothekid is back? Because I didn't know that until earlier today when I saw his funny banner. He had stopped writing, for good I thought, but he's writing again and that makes me happy. You're probably rolling your eyes and saying "duh", because you knew the whole time he was back, but I was unaware.

Oh sweeties, I am just Way too cranky to write today. It's for the good of all of us that I end this now. Tomorrow will hopefully be better.

Love,

Mr. Eva |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify