...and a bottle of retsina

2005-04-29

This is another short update and contains nothing pertinent to anyone but me, but I guess that's the point of having a diary, yes? Today what I wanted to report is that Esther has taken to sleeping on the couch at night, instead of on the bed with us. This is a new thing she's doing, and I don't like it, because if she coughs at night, I want to know about it. Last night as we were going to bed, I went to the living room and carried her to the bedroom and put her on the bed. I told her the bed is family; she sleeps with us and that is that. Francisco was making fun of her, saying she was asserting her independence by moving out and getting a place of her own (the couch) and we had some fun with that concept for awhile, but at any rate, she stayed on the bed all night. I guess she just needed to be reminded how great the bed is.

I'm leaving in 2 minutes to race home and change, and then we're all (the 3 of us, plus Boy's friend) are going to see the Hitchhiker's Guide movie. I AM VERY EXCITED! Francisco is insisting that we all take towels to the movie, slung casually over our shoulders, since one of the main guidelines to space travel is always making sure you have a towel, and I can get behind that kind of silliness, but I think Boy and Friend are going to rebel dramatically. That should be a lot of fun.

Love,
E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify