Yes! Yes! Ow!! Ow!!

2004-02-21

Okay, this is absolutely TMI, but shouldn't really embarrass anyone but me. Boy had to go to school today until 1:30, because the school was making up a snow day, so naturally Francisco and I took advantage of his absence to get busy with our bad selves. Yes, I'm talking about The Sex, and it was fantastic as usual, except that Not as usual it gave me the most horrific migraine ever. Not only was my head pounding like crazy, but I was nauseous and my vision was really weird for a couple of hours. I sure hope that never happens again, because I can tell you that no sex could be so good as to make it worth that kind of headache. I still have a bit of a headache, and it's been 9 hours. I entertained the idea that maybe I was having an aneurism or stroke, but I figure if that was the case, I wouldn't be feeling better, and I am. So, whatever, but I'm not happy.

Despite the migraine, we went to breakfast and then to the library, where I got some really good books. I've decided to embark on a reading program of sorts, to try and learn some of the huge number of things I don't know, and I'm excited about that. I'm going to be hoovering up the knowledge.

Oh, and my dr. appointment yesterday was pretty good--not as informative as I'd hoped, but rather reassuring anyway. I liked that doctor a lot and he didn't even flinch when I brought up the parasite research for Crohn's disease. Not that I have Crohn's disease, but he's an autoimmune doctor and it's an autoimmune disease, and I wanted to know what he knew about it. Answer? Not much. If doctor appointments keep going this well, I'll be completely over my fear of doctors in no time.

Going to take more pills now.

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify