what is killing the squids?

2002-10-15

I've been feeling such a lack of creativity lately. And not just creativity, but motivation, and inspiration, and giving a crap. I don't know why I'm feeling so lackluster, but hopefully it's just some temporary anomaly and I'll be back to normal soon. Actually, it's probably because I'm still not sleeping well, so I'm going to do what I can to ensure better sleep tonight and this week. Like not drinking diet mountain dew, for instance.

I had meatloaf for lunch today, and if I can bitch for just a moment, Lean Cuisine meatloaf really sucks. [I think I can hear Atomic all the way from Boston, saying "Well Duh!"]

Dear Lean Cuisine Product Designers,

A ground beef patty with gravy on it is not meatloaf. By definition, the meat has to have other ingredients with it to be meatloaf. Please fix this immediately. Thank you cooperate.

Sincerely,

Tattoobelly

Lately this diary has been getting a lot of google searches for Michael's Crafts, in one form or another. Two recent ones are "Michaels crafts fired me" and "fuck michaels crafts". Are these searches from amateur sleuths, looking for clues to the DC Sniper's identity? Since, after all, most of the shootings have occurred near different Michael's Craft stores and some people are saying it is not coincidence. If that's it, then I applaud your initiative, but I've never worked at Michael's crafts, so they never fired me, and what's more I really Like Michael's Crafts. You are barking up the wrong tree here, my friends.

Not a lot to report from last night. Francisco and I went for a walk while the potatoes he prepared roasted, and when we got back he made chicken breasts with marsala sauce and I made salad and we had dinner. It was Great. I also watched Pet Psychic last night and worked on my sweater. That's about it.

I'm going home a little early today, and since Boy will be at his afterschool Tae Kwon Do until 6:00, Francisco and I get to spend some Private Time together. Wink wink, nudge nudge. And thank god. As for the rest of the evening, if Francisco goes to his Tuesday Night Round Up, Boy and I will have dinner and watch Buffy, as is our way (lately). If Francisco stays home (due to inclement weather), Boy and I will still watch Buffy, and Francisco will read or something. He disdains the Buffy, and that's okay.

I believe this is all I have for today. Oh wait! Yesterday I saw on CNN that some "experts" are conjecturing that the recent deaths and subsequent washings up onto beaches of giant squids are due to global warming. Bad sentence, but hopefully you get my drift. And I was thinking that these experts don't know what they're talking about, really, because who even KNOWS what's going on where these squids live? They live at impenetrable depths in the ocean and no one has ever been down there; there could be all sorts of weird shit happening that we won't ever know about. I mean, what if there are squid crimes and squid trials and the dead squids were sentenced to death and that's why they washed up? That's just one [admittedly silly] example of something that could possibly be happening, but my point is that no one knows, so the Experts are talking out their asses.

Okay than.

Love,

E

|

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify