she coughed and coughed

2002-10-29

I did some actual work today, so I don't have time to write a long entry (I'm leaving in about 13 minutes). I do want to report that I fell under the spell of an eerie paralysis last night and ended up watching True Hollywood Story for about an hour and a half. I saw most of Liza Minnelli's and most of Richard Simmons's. I don't have much to say about either, but I was struck by Liza's stepmom, who is 95 and is so facelifted that she can barely move her mouth when she talks. I am officially decreeing [as though that meant something] that 95 year old women Should have wrinkled skin. Otherwise it's just creepy and masklike.

Boy update: Yesterday he had no contact with Chad the Bully except for Chad hitting him in the head with a crayon, in class. Boy did not say what color crayon or what class, but I assume Art. Today he has his afterschool Tae Kwon Do, so I won't have the Chad scoop until after 6. No calls from his school so I think he's uninjured at least. My poor Boy; I Hate that he has a bully. I wish it were acceptable for me to threaten and menace Chad the Bully, but I figure the law would have something to say about that.

I IMed with Skymiles this afternoon for awhile, and I want to declare him A Good Egg. A Good, Funny, and Interesting Egg. You should read him if you haven't already.

Francisco might go to his Shoot Out tonight, but it's raining and is, after all, getting dark pretty early now, so maybe he won't. Either way, it's Buffy night for me and Boy. I think we enjoy sharing the show more than we enjoy the show proper--or at least that's true for me.

Have you ever had a cat cough in your face? If not, you haven't lived. You haven't truly experienced the range of all that life has to offer if your cat, who is laying on your pillow at the time, has never turned her face toward your face and had an asthma attack lasting 10-15 seconds, waking you out of a haze of a dream that involved oranges in some capacity. Which is not to say your life is empty or anything, because that's not what I'm trying to get across at all. I'm just saying....You know what? I have no idea what I'm saying. Except that I'm a little tired right now.

Time to run,

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify