You can call him Sabrina

2002-07-23

Francisco's going tonight to the gun range to play Charlie's Angels (or whatever the he-men call it when you run around with guns and shoot targets, as a game), so I'll have the house to myself until about 8:30. I like that. I like being home with Francisco but I like being home by myself--it's really nice. So I figure I'll make myself a dinner and read and just hang out, basically. Probably Esther will sit on me when I read and she'll purr and she'll look at me with the squinty eyes of love, because she thinks when I sit down to read that I'm sitting down to cuddle with her. She has no idea that cuddling with her isn't my first priority, which is sort of sad, but also very sweet. Lucy doesn't cuddle, or if she does, she leaps off me at the slightest sign of trouble. Such as the phone ringing, and god forbid she should be sitting on me when the phone rings, because she uses her back claws when she launches herself away. I have scars from this.

My boy coworker's window bat didn't come back after last night's mosquito feast, so I guess we won't see it again. Thank you, Cubby, wherever you are, for bringing a little joy into our Monday.

Not a lot to report from last night. Francisco made a terrific wilted spinach salad for dinner (extremely vinegary, which I like) and some tofu with the mediterranean herb TofuMate. A very good dinner. Afterwards I cleaned up the dishes and watched a movie I'd heard of but never seen; Manny and Lo. Have you seen it? I liked it pretty well and it was over at 10 and afterwards I went to bed. Took awhile to go to sleep (damn!) and this morning Esther coughed at 4:15 and it took awhile to sleep again after that. I was too hot, and tonight it is my goal to get the temperature just right, because I've got to start sleeping better. I am good for nothing when I don't get enough sleep.

I was starving today, with a primal hunger only a Mounds would cure, and it was delicious. I should've had a bigger breakfast and/or packed more of a lunch, and then I could've resisted the Mounds' siren song. I'll know better for tomorrow.

Time to end this fascinating entry. Later!

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify