I haven't even proofread this

2005-12-15

This morning Francisco and I got up at 5:15 to watch the Liverpool vs Saprissa (a Costa Rican team) game (they were playing in Japan) and Liverpool won 3-0, plus two of those goals were scored by Peter Crouch. So this was a great start to the morning that lasted until I fell down the front steps when leaving for work, because they were icy and I slipped. I wasn't damaged but I wrenched my left shoulder while catching myself and there's a nice bruise forming on the heel of my left hand, as well. Rotten freezing rain, I curse thee!

Our office had the annual holiday lunch today and it wasn't too heinous, though it was pretty boring. The office paid for lunch, which doesn't usually happen, so that was a pretty good surprise, and afterwards I kidnapped the coworker who'd caught a ride to the restaurant with me and made her visit a nearby dollar store so I could buy 2 $1 cameras and 2 rolls of film. I'm giving one of the cameras and one roll of film to my friend, Jeff, and we're going to have a contest to see who can take the best pictures. I'll post our entries on Flickr (I guess we have to determine a deadline) so we can ask people to vote for their favorite picture. I'm pretty sure I'm not going to win.

I have to leave for a workshop thingy that starts at 3:30, so this is all the update I can offer today, other than some songs, but tomorrow I'll update my fool head off, as well as finally replying to email from my friends who have been so patient.

Songs of the Day:

SCORE. A Smudge of Ashen Fluff has a collection of music that was featured in some of the quintessential 80s teen films, such as Valley Girl, Sixteen Candles, Pretty in Pink, The Breakfast Club, etc. And it's available for TODAY ONLY, so go now, hokay?

Love,
E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify