Roll on, thou deep and dark blue ocean, roll!

2008-09-26

Lambies,

If you've been reading here awhile, you know that when I get a new obsession, you have to hear about it. I'm sorry -- it just comes with the territory. To that end I would like to reinstate the Song of the Day, on a temporary basis at least. The thing about today's song is that I listened to it while in the process of looking for country music [obsessed! obsessed!], but it's not actually country music.

Mos Def - Kalifornia, found here. If, while there, you also wanted to listen to those two Son Volt songs and the Uncle Tupelo, nobody would blame you. Nobody would even know. I certainly wouldn't tell anyone; it would be our little secret.

I'm having me some coffee and gearing up for the day at work. It's been really quite terrible lately, but I've been expecting it to be terrible, so that when it is it just rolls off me. I guess this is the Power of Negative Thinking, but it's really working for me. Why struggle against the current? Sonny is ending his third week of employment at the office today. There's a lot to learn and he's doing well. I have to say, I've been enjoying his learning process probably more than I should. Sonny is smarter than I am and knows more about almost everything than I do, so seeing him be the dumb one FOR ONCE is pretty gratifying. So I'll enjoy it for now, because I'm sure he'll be caught up to me soon.

And now I really must go shower.

Love,
E

|

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify