red-nosed but sober

2002-05-23

Feeling a little better today; I'm on the mend. I am, however, going through lotion-infused tissues like crazy, and I'll tell you, my right nostril is a real self-starter. It is outproducing my left nostril by quite a large margin. I'm thinking of giving it a promotion. It is definitely the go-to nostril.

Did you see the West Wing last night? Because man oh man, that was some kinda show. I'm really sad CJ's secret service guy got shot, but I guess everyone saw that coming. I was loving their fledgling romance; why couldn't he have survived?! Would it have been so wrong to let CJ have a little joy, a little naches in her life for once?! I think not. I hope there are reruns over the summer, because I don't think I can go cold turkey. What will I look forward to on Wednesday nights, if not West Wing?

Not a lot to report today. I worked until 6:15 last night, went home, had dinner, and watched tv until 10-ish. I didn't feel good enough to do much else. Oh, actually I talked to my sister for a little while. She is well--she got her M.A. degree recently (her graduation was last Sunday) and she's looking for work. I'll keep my fingers crossed for her.

So, Chandra Levy's body (bones) were found. I'm not surprised she's dead, because I figured that, but I feel sorry for her parents who clearly still had hope she was alive. Did you see the footage of the outside of the Levy's house? Their freaking lawn is Packed with news vultures. There should be a law, I swear. How can the news people who camp out for a statement from a grieving family even Live with themselves? It's really horrible. If someone I loved died and the news people were on my lawn, you'd be seeing footage of me running at them with a cleaver.

Re: the Levy murder though, maybe it wasn't that Condit after all. Maybe Chandra Levy was the victim of a serial killer; it's sounding kind of plausible. I'll be interested to see what the forensic investigation turns up.

We finally got a call from and appointment with the carpet installing guys--they are coming on Tuesday. This means Monday will be spent doing things to get ready for them--taking books off shelves and etc. We will also be painting all our baseboards on Monday because when we moved in 3 years ago and painted all the walls, we didn't paint the baseboards. This is definitely the best time to do it, when we don't have to be careful with the existing carpet. I'm going to come into work on Saturday, because I figured out I really only have 9 more days in the office (Memorial Day off, you know) before we leave for Europe, and it's not enough time. Saturday my cold should be well enough to let me be a total powerhouse. I'll bring in good music and crank it up and work work work, baby! It won't be as much fun as it sounds.

That's about it for today. Love and kisses to all,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify