new attitude, new pocketbook

2002-01-17

I bought a new pocketbook a couple of weeks ago, and it is enormously larger than my previous one. It has ample room to store candy for sneaking into the movies, as well as a couple of magazines and a voodoo doll. I am very pleased with its capacious storage abilities. As long as I'm on the subject, I just want to say that I really like the word pocketbook. I was brought up to say purse, but my friend, Kimberly, says pocketbook and I have adopted it. I always thought of pocketbook as being an old lady word, like davenport or veranda, and maybe it is, but I like it so I don't care.

That Glenn, who is the 'chosen one' for our future tattoo needs, has a website. If tattoos interest you, you should check out his portfolio; it is Really Good.

I didn't do much last night, so once again, this will be a boring update. Francisco made sauteed chicken breasts and oven-baked french fries, and I know it wasn't overwhelmingly healthy (porque, the french fries), but it hit the spot. After dinner I read my Real Simple magazine--it had just arrived in the mail--and the Knit It! magazine I bought during my lunch hour yesterday. I was muy irked to find that about a third of the projects in Knit It! are actually crochet projects. If I wanted to crochet, I would have bought Crochet It! I do not crochet, and while I am sure it is a worthwhile thing yadda yadda, I am unable to do the crochet projects and would prefer they be left out of a magazine that bills itself as a knitting magazine. Am I so wrong, people? Is a little truth in advertising so much to ask?

We watched West Wing last night, and we always get so distressed when we look at the clock during the show and realize that there is only about 15 more minutes left. I could, quite sincerely, watch about 24 straight hours of West Wing and be 100% absorbed in it the whole time. Provided, of course, that I had pizza or sandwiches in the house. Maybe this speaks of a character flaw, I don't know. All I know is, I love that show more than any other show ever, and an hour just isn't enough. Did you see it? Isn't it the Best?

Tonight we are not doing anything special. Boy and I didn't play Mille Bournes last night, so we will probably play tonight for the Ultimate Main Championship. I also plan to start a fun project tonight, a little crafty thing, so I guess I was wrong about the crafty virus going away after Christmas. So sue me.

That's about it. I have my doctor appt tomorrow morning and am taking the morning off, so I'll update tomorrow afternoon and hopefully I will have good news to report. That would be nice.

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify