I need a PMSectomy

2003-03-14

Well that settles it. I'm moving to Texas and converting to Catholicism. I'll be seeing y'all.

Eh, maybe that's Not such a good idea. But I do love that priest.

I know a lot of people don't believe in pms, and I know that sometimes I forget about pms altogether. And then I realize that my last few days have been virtually joyless and I feel like crying much of the time, but there's nothing really wrong. At that point I do a little mental math and figure out that, duh, it's about time for my hormones to run rampant, and that's what they're doing. It doesn't make me feel a Lot better, but it's at least good to know that there's Some explanation for my misery. This is how it's been the last few days, so I haven't posted much, because I don't feel like I have much to say.

However.

Please pay some attention to my sister's diary in the next couple of days, because she has some news. I mean, obviously it's up to you whether you pay attention or not, but if you have some free time and want some entertainment, you could sure do worse.

Also in the news department, it looks as though Francisco's sister has sold their dad's house, much faster than they expected, and at a much better price. This is very good news, although I suspect it won't be easy to ultimately let go of the house, or at least not as easy as it has sometimes seemed. Personally I feel a little sad about it, and I didn't even grow up there. Or maybe the sadness is just the damn pms. I fed it some chocolate Oreos earlier--what does it want?? Pms is one rapacious bitch.

Boy has a friend spending the night tonight, and there was another friend over earlier whose parents did not allow him to spend the night, so they picked him up at 9. I was sorry about that at first, but after listening to 3 boys wrestling and yelling for 3 hours, I changed my mind. What I did while they were reenacting Lord of the Flies in Boy's bedroom was catch up on the Real World/Road Rules Battle of the Sexes. Hoo boy, that's a lot of drama, and I think I hate Ellen most, though Emily is first runner up. I usually side with the womens in things like this, and then I end up switching to side with the mens, because women are so goddamn mean. Don't Even try to argue with me about that until you've watched all the Battle of the Sexes episodes and all of this season's Survivor. Women are magically transported right back to junior high when there's so many of them and they're in competition with each other.

I could actually go on about that for quite awhile, because I went to a seminar on women and why it's hard for them to compete (this was a free seminar, btw), and everything that was said in that seminar rang true. But I'm tired now, so I'm going to go to bed.

Love to all,

E

PS A phrase Slummy Jelly and Novak, Andreas SJ (AtomicFriends) use has been rambling around in my head today. The phrase is "gullet gullet gone". I just think that's beautiful. |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify