party at Skymiles' place

2002-11-04

The clubhouse is closed and padlocked. Where are the AtomicFriends to go during the renovation? I'll tell you where. Skymiles' guestbook, that's where.

Nothing else has happened since yesterday's entry. I got up quite late today and sat on the couch with Esther, thinking that really Some part of me must be sick today, thus justifying a day off. But it wasn't true and I got dressed and dragged myself in. No phone calls yet, no emails. No Work. I'm not unhappy but I'm bored as shit and, as previously mentioned, the clubhouse is experiencing technical difficulties. Someday the doors will reopen and the virtual martinis will once again be mixed and distributed, but for now, we're drifting, alone and rootless. To Skymiles' guestbook. It's a pretty good backup clubhouse, in the event of emergency.

I've been having a hell of a time getting up early to exercise lately. It's cold out so walking is not an appealing option, but the treadmill is so loud. I hate thinking about creating and living with all that loud so early in the morning. But as I was driving to work today, I realized that my life is better when I exercise regularly, before work. I need to just make myself do it, so I'm going to. Tomorrow morning, no matter how tired I am or how cold it is, I'm getting up at 6:00 and getting my ass on the treadmill. You are my witness.

Also, I've been looking at eBay today, at quirky clothes for the Boy. I have it in my head that I want to buy him a funny ruffled tuxedo shirt, because I saw a teenage boy wearing one once, and it was rather adorable. I found one but I think it might be too small. It is the best tuxedo shirt ever, though, so I'm watching it and I'll measure the Boy when I get home (to compare his measurements with the shirt measurements, you know). He likes to look a little different than the other kids. This would do it. He says the other kids think he's a California surfer boy, and apparently he has encouraged this with some little white lies about being from California. He'd never pass in California--they'd know right away he was not one of them. The North Carolina kids aren't so savvy, and it works to Boy's advantage.

I'm rambling, so I'll stop and get back to my busy day of web-surfing.

Love to all,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify