'The Osbornes' rocks my world

2002-03-08

I'm leaving work in just half an hour, so I have little time to update. HowEVER. Last night I watched The Osbornes, that I had taped on Tuesday night, and it is So Good. That show is brilliant and I loved every minute of it. If you get the MTV, you should totally consider watching The Osbornes, and I don't think you would be sorry. One of my favorite parts was when Ozzy couldn't work his satellite tv remote, and his son was helping him. They were sitting on the couch and Ozzy picked up one of the cats and was holding it and he kissed its face, and when he brought his face close to the cat, I had a memory flash of him biting the heads off bats. Also, when his son (Jack) got the channel Ozzy wanted, he put his arm around Jack and they leaned back to watch. It was sweet, and sweet is not what you generally think of when you think Ozzy Osborne.

The reason I'm leaving early today is because I'm taking Francisco to the airport, and then I'm just going to hang out at home so that I'll be there when Boy gets home from school. I hadn't been planning to take Francisco to the airport, but it occurred to me this morning that I would like to, so I am. I'm glad work is not too busy right now, because it's not a big deal to take part of the day off.

Survivor last night was pretty good, and I really wish that Sarah girl would be voted off. I decided early on in the episode that I like the Rotu tribe better than the other one (can never remember that fachachta name), so I was glad when they won the challenges.

Francisco liked his tie. Boy liked his pj pants and track pants. Can I shop, or what?

The ACC tournament starts today, and I mention it because someone has organized the annual ACC party at the office, which will take place pretty much all day. It's not really a party per se; what they do is leave the tv on, showing he games, (in the conference room) all day and it's an excuse for people to bring in food and pig out. Someone was cooking bacon earlier, which is a definite foul, because who doesn't get hungry when they smell bacon? No one, that's who. I am sticking to my powerbar and carrots. And the scale was a little lower this morning, so that is some extra incentive.

That's all I've got today, so bye for now, and have a great weekend!

Love,

E

|

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify