corneal what now?

2007-04-27

I just went for an eye checkup, and holy shit I LOVE this new eye doctor. He's perfectly quirky and nice and did I mention quirky? I have to go back and see him on May 10 (Kim and Dan's birthdays!) for something called corneal molding, but I don't think it's as ominous as it sounds. At one point he said, "So, WHY. Are your eyes nearsighted? What MADE. Them nearsighted?" I said, "Um.......Jesus?" That was not the right answer, but I tried it because it always used to work in Sunday School. The right answer is that they're big and if they were just a tiny bit smaller I'd probably have perfect vision--this is the first time I've heard this. He then showed me the pictures they'd taken of my retinas and told me my retinas looked Northern European, probably Norweigan or Swedish. Flatterer. Anyway, I'm totally stoked to go back and have whatever this corneal molding is, and I will, of course, report back afterwards.

Friday!!!! I escaped from work at 1:00 to have lunch and then do this eye thing. At 6:30 one of my coworkers and her daughters is coming over for dinner, which I think will be really fun. I need to make some more ginger syrup for the ginger martinis we're having, so I'd best get to it.

I can't tell you how happy I am to be away from that gluey, stinky office right now. The carpet project turned out nice, but everyone agreed it was a Hell of a week.

Love,
E

|

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify