Mockahoochi Madness

2002-03-22

Another busy day, and really, that's the last time I'm going to write that for awhile, because for the next several months, it will only be strange when it's NOT a busy day. So there you go.

Okay, I can't believe I've been forgetting to talk Survivor. I was rather disappointed when the tribes got scrambled on Wednesday, for the sole reason that I was looking forward to watching that Mockahoochi (or whatever) tribe lose over and over again because they were stupid enough to vote off Hunter. And now the Mockahoochis are still going to lose over and over again, but since Sarah was voted out this week, there are no longer any people on that tribe who voted out Hunter. And They should be the ones suffering! I was happy Sarah was voted out, because she was irritating, and I So hope she's been watching the episodes so that she can see how Rob talked about her. If she didn't know what a jerk he was before, she sure knows now.

I got up at 4:40 this morning; can you believe that shit? I did it so that I could get to the gym and do my weightlifting in time to take Francisco to the airport. And I'm not that tired, so I guess it's no big deal. I had trouble sleeping last night, because we foolishly allowed Boy to attend a hockey game with our neighbors, the vegans, and he didn't get home until about 11:00. Obviously this is way too late for a school night. I tried to sleep (Francisco waited up for Boy) but I wasn't really successful until I heard Boy get home, and surprisingly he was not a total bitch this morning like I thought he would be from not sleeping enough. He is spending the night at his friend, Tony's, tonight, and they are going to see E.T. They are also going to a skate park (they're probably there now), and I totally forgot to give Boy any money this morning, so I'm going to stop by after work and give him money to treat Tony to the movie. That skate park ain't cheap.

As for me tonight, I'm going to rent a film and put on my pajamas immediately upon arriving home. I think I'll make myself some kind of actual dinner (as opposed to just grabbing a protein and carb and some raw carrots, which has been my way of late), and just kick back. I wish we had a vcr in the bedroom, because watching the movie while laying up in the bed with the cats (I never just lay in bed anymore--I always lay UP in THE bed) would be ideal. I guess I could move the vcr from the living room to the bedroom, but I don't want to have to hook and unhook all those wires. Me no likey those wires. Too confusing.

I think I'll leave. Yeah. That sounds good. I really don't have anything else to report--I've been functioning the past couple of weeks by just doing and not thinking, and as a result I have had no brainstorms or stupid ideas to write about. They'll be back�

Maybe I'll knit while watching the movie and cuddling with the cats. It would be the trifecta.

Love,

E

|

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify