Toby gives me the feelings

2002-07-11

#2

One of my friends gave me a West Wing coffee cup (plastic, with a picture of the WW cast on it) and I bring it to work every day. I was just looking at the picture on the cup and I realized that I find the Toby character very attractive. Empirically he is not the most physically attractive man on the show (by far, since Rob Lowe is in the cast and we're grading on a curve), but if the characters were real people and I had to choose one of them I would choose Toby. Is this weird? There's just something about that man--a gentle way or something. Any other Toby fans? Come on, I know you're out there.

I don't have much to talk about today. My job isn't frustrating me as much as it has been, possibly because I'm more caught up now, but it's still not enjoyable. I can put in about 3 hours of work before I start feeling little-kid-bored. The kind of bored where you want to slump in your seat and have a weary little tantrum, saying "it's not fair! it's not fair!" over and over, between tearless sobs. It's ridiculous because I know I could have a much worse job. I need to snap out of it.

Otherwise, last night we went to our favorite Mediterranean deli and got spinach pies, red pepper hummus, tzadziki (sp?), and 2 pieces of baklava. We got it to go and brought it home and it was oh so good, let me tell you. Mainly last night we watched West Wing (in my opinion one of the best episodes from last season) and South Park, and then went to sleep. I slept very well, which was a nice surprise, and got up at 6:15 to do the treadmill before work.

Hmm, with the Boy at camp, my life is too easy to be eventful. I miss that kid--I need to send an email tonight for him. In honor of my missing him, here is his most recent photo on the camp website. Just so you know, this is his "I'm so tired I don't even know where I am" face:

This is the first picture of him I have ever posted. He is cute, yes? If you ignore the glazed expression? He doesn't Always have a lazy eye--only when he's exhausted.

I'm going to wrap this up and keep trying to stave off my weary tantrum. Have a good Thursday!

Love,

E

PS My goddamn Peppers cd has still not arrived. The situation is getting dire. |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify