tiny little meals

2002-01-22

Oh no, oh no, I don't have time to write a real entry! I thought I would and then a bunch of things snowballed and left me with no entry-writing time. This is especially true because I need to go home earlier tonight, as I have to take The Boy to Lenscrafters to get a pair of glasses. He lost his glasses several weeks ago but was scared to tell us until recently. I'm not sure what dire beatings he thought we would inflict on him, but I imagine he was very relieved because we were nice about it. Francisco took Boy to school this morning and asked the office if lost glasses had been turned in, and the answer was no. Hence the glasses buying trip. Boy only uses the glasses at school, so that's how he was able to get away with having lost them for so long.

Last Thursday, the 17th, was my one year diary anniversary. I didn't realize it because I thought I started the diary in February, so I missed out on making a big deal about my anniversary. Which is okay because I'm not really in the mood to make a big deal anyway. I'm sort of proud of myself for writing in the diary for a whole year, because I tend to enthusiastically start things and then lose interest and quit, and I don't want to do that anymore.

Speaking of starting things, I started Body for Life yesterday, and it is hard but so far so good. My muscles are sore and I'm feeling pretty hungry and I have a headache, possibly from being hungry, but maybe that will pass. Otherwise, two thumbs up! I realized over the weekend, however, that I really can't get another tattoo while I'm doing Body for Life, because a person shouldn't exercise much while a new tattoo is healing. So I figure I will wait until the 12 weeks are over, which will give me more time to choose something I really like, and also the tattoo will be like a reward for having finished the challenge.

I need to go home now and eat a tiny little meal, but I will be sure and plan enough time tomorrow for a real update. I will spill All about my fascinating and important weekend.

Love,

E

PS Was "fascinating and important" a little much? Because it is surely false advertising. |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify