I'm SUperwoman!

2001-11-19

Dear Online Friends,

I am currently loving this cd So Much! Francisco gave it to me as part of my birthday gift extravaganza, and it totally rocks. Highly recommended.

I have to make this quick, because I need to leave work in less than 15 minutes, so let's use the list format, shall we?

1) I have been drinking too much coffee. Usually Francisco or I make a pot in the morning and share it. With him in Denver I've Still been making a pot of coffee every morning, and drinking the whole thing myself. This lends itself to some wonderfully jittery living, but it'll be good when Francisco returns to save me from myself.

2) The retreat on Friday was just as awful as predicted. So boring, in fact, that I'm going to spare you the details. Suffice it to say the best part of the day was lunch out, during which I was treated to a frigid restaurant temperature and Way overbreaded eggplant in my eggplant parmesan. I was so happy to leave early, to get home to Boy, you know.

3) When Francisco was finishing packing on Thursday night, one of the lovely Asian things (specifically a carved stone box of some kind--hard to describe) that my beloved deceased Great Aunt Ruby gave me fell off the dresser without any provocation. Francisco thought that was odd and intimated that maybe her ghost knocked it off. I wouldn't mind her ghost hanging around, and said so, but Friday night when I was in bed and Francisco was not there, I kind of got the creeps and started hearing little noises that are probably always there but normally I don't notice them. And the cats kept doing that thing where they stare into a darkened room, for no apparent reason, which didn't help. Didn't sleep much well that night--aren't I ridiculous?

4) I wore my old retainer for half an hour on Saturday, and the sad thing is, it So doesn't fit anymore. I have a theory that if I start wearing it, maybe over time it will shove my teeth back to where they used to be. Are any dentists or orthodontists reading this and thinking this is a really bad idea? Because if so, please tell me in the guestbook.

5) I woke my mom up yesterday morning when I called her to tell her what I want for Xmas. Waking her up would be bad enough (the parents slept longer than normal because they stayed up for the meteor shower), but waking her up to tell her what she can BUY me was like 10 times worse. After apologizing profusely, I told her to get me a staple gun, and she told me I'm strange. I think I'm just very addicted to Trading Spaces, and if you watch that show you Know just how handy a staple gun can be.

6) Today someone found this diary by doing a Google search for "pee swimsuit pool-pants-sex-xxx". That person obviously believes in casting a wide net.

That's regrettably all I have time for. I have to jet home and shepherd Boy through his homework, and then we have to go grocery shopping for Thanksgiving food. If we wait any longer we'll have to buy the 30 pound turkeys no one wants, because the smaller ones will be gone. And kids, I just can't deal with that large a carcass.

More tomorrow,

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify