a sobering effect

2005-07-07

Today I was going to go back to business as usual, and there was much to discuss--MTV's 70s House, for one--but then we got up this morning and I just happened to read the blog of someone who lives in London, and she's talking about explosions and subways and police, and I'm like, HUH? Now that I've been thoroughly filled in, I don't see how I can talk about television and annoying coworkers and how I'm convinced I'm pooping things Other people ate, because no way did I eat all that myself: Today is not the day for those shenanigans. London, I'm so sorry you were attacked; my thoughts are with you. I wish I could really DO something to help, but I'll think good thoughts for you because it's all I've got.

Love,
E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify