that wacky Little Boots...

2003-01-17

It's a snow day, but not in a bad way. Meaning that I stayed home, but only because Boy's school is cancelled; not because there's snow impeding people from going anywhere. It only snowed a couple of inches, and the roads are dry. So I can get my tattoo colored in, and all is right with the world.

Last night I watched 5 minutes of High School Reunion before I had to turn it off due to a sick stomach. I couldn't watch it without imagining myself in that situation; hence the stomach. Because if there's anything I do Not want to do, EVER, it's spend time living in a house with people I knew from high school. I'm getting nauseous all over again, just thinking about it.

Today I'm spending time cleaning stuff and doing laundry, since I know for a fact I will do nothing productive until Monday at least. Francisco will take care of me like last time (he's so good to me), but I want to put as small a burden on him as possible. I don't have too much left to do to make the house perfectly shiny, but I better hang up and get back to work, because I have to leave at about 4:00.

Wish me luck! And, have a great weekend!

Love,

E

PS Oh wait! I wanted to mention that we're watching 'I, Claudius' (again)--from Netflix--and loving it (again), and I want to put in a plug for it, because it's really good and interesting. Oh those wonderful, horrible ancient Romans! |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify