hunka hunka burning elf

2002-01-06

A disturbing thing left over from my childhood is that whenever I am in a bathroom and the light isn't on, my brain pipes up and says, "Bloody Mary, Bloody Mary, Bloody Mary". Anyone else afflicted with this?

Francisco got his ear pierced yesterday. The three of us made a little foray into town to have lunch and do a little light shopping, and over lunch Francisco said, "I'm thinking about getting my ear pierced." Both of the area malls have a store called Passport and each store does body piercing, so after lunch when we were at the mall, we went into Passport so that Francisco could get some info, and instead of just getting info, he went ahead and got it done. The guy who pierced him was really nice and took all the hygenic precautions. Francisco was very brave--when the needle was shoved through his ear he didn't so much as flinch. He flinched a bit when the ring was being clamped into the little ball thing, because his ear got squoze uncomfortably, but that was the sum of his flinching. I was a little worried because his ear bled a Lot afterwards, but this morning he cleaned it really good and it didn't bleed at all, so I guess it's fine. The ring is cool, and I'm happy Francisco got it done, because He's happy he got it done, and I am of the opinion that it's good to do these kinds of things every now and again. We will each be getting another tattoo soon--we were waiting until after the holidays, and also the recent snow has put a damper on the new tattoos; stuck at home as we have been. The plan is as follows:

1) Locate the images we want (we will look in books of art at the library) or determine exactly what we want so that we can have it drawn for us.

2) Meet with tattoo artists to drop off images and/or describe what we want drawn.

3) Either meet with artist again to see drawn images or make appts for tattoos or both.

4) Get tattoos.

I trust you will find this plan to be full and complete and not lacking in detail.

Have I mentioned that I have recently developed a public toilet phobia? When did women get so disgusting?

Dear Women Who Use Public Toilets,

Sit--don't hover! I understand that you are hovering because you are afraid you might sit on someone else's piss, but when you hover you are putting you own damn piss on the seat for the next person to sit on. Just wipe the seat before using and/or put one of those paper seat covers on, and SIT! I swear to god, if you continue to hover I will Find you, and I will kick you in the neck with my heavy-soled shoes. You're ruining the bathrooms for everyone!

Sincerely,

Tattoobelly

You can imagine, with such a phobia, that traveling to Seattle was quite an ordeal, bathroom-wise.

I'm still not entirely caught up in the things I wanted to talk about, but I'm nearly there. Can I mention that we saw The Lord of the Rings last week, and I loved it. I have never read the books, but I thought it was a fabulous movie, and also, Legolas is 100% pure gorgeous. I will not rest until I possess a Legolas action figure.

Gotta run off now!

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify