nobody but you thinks that's funny, Universe

2009-09-04

Hey, remember last week when I posted this: "Oh, and on the medical front, yesterday I had my yearly (for the second year in a row) mammogram. It was unpleasant, but it's over, and I'm not the slightest bit concerned for the results--I just have a feeling my boobies are in good health. I hope this doesn't turn out to be ironic foreshadowing." Yeah, well SHIIIIIIIIT*, today a letter came for me saying there was something abnormal on the films and they want to do a followup. Francisco told me this over the phone today during my lunch hour, and though I was upset I'm glad he told me so I could call right away and get a new mammogram appointment. I'm going in at 8:15 next Friday morning to get another squishing and dose of radiation. The nurse who made the appointment for me looked up the results, which said there was some dense tissue, so now I'm pretty sure it's just that stupid fibrocystic tissue I have, and that's what I'm choosing to believe until further notice. Maaan, I am not looking forward to another squishing; my tits still hurt from last time.

So anyway, fuck it*, I'm going to have the best weekend ever. I LOVE having 3 days off; 2 never feels like enough. I'm going to do fun projects and not so fun (but necessary) projects, and I hope to take some pictures and start knitting a super cute hat, as well. And I might go back to Yakima on Monday to visit my new retail lover, Craft Warehouse. I forget what it is I "need" from there, but I'm sure there's something.

Have a happy weekend!
E

*sorry Kimmy

|

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify