throat hemmorhage

2002-09-02

I'm cranky. The Universe doesn't let me get away with anything. Remember how I called in sick last Thursday when I wasn't really all That sick? When I felt kind of bad but not truly bad enough to stay home? I should've known better, because now I am Definitely getting sick. I feel rotten but now if I call in sick tomorrow, it'll look all suspicious and people will talk behind my back. Which I guess shouldn't bother me, but it does. I'm going to try and go to work tomorrow, but if I feel too horrible I will call in and hope that the truth will work for me.

This morning I didn't feel as bad as I do now, so Francisco and I went out and did a little shopping. I would elaborate on that but I don't feel up to it, even though I got some really cute shoes and a new red pocketbook. Maybe another day. I'll just say for now that we got a new light fixture for our kitchen, to replace the ugly fluorescent box light that was in there before. We didn't know we might be able to change that out until we saw Trading Spaces last night where Laurie took one of those down and it had just one hole above it. Francisco was in the kitchen like a shot, unscrewing the fluorescent, and he determined that it, too, had just one hole above it. The new fixture is a million times nicer; we like it very much.

Yesterday Boy had a new friend over for lunch and then Francisco took them to Spy Kids while I shopped for pants. It was a major sacrifice on his part, and I only got one pair. We like this new friend of Boy's a lot; he is very polite and fairly quiet, and the best thing is he giggles like a madman at all our little jokes. How can we not like such a lovely audience? We are encouraging this friendship.

Speaking of Boy, I forgot to mention from Saturday that we stopped by the leather store when we were in the mall, just to look. Francisco and I have been lusting after leather jackets, so we were on a reconnaisance mission. Boy had a wonderful time in the store, trying on hats. He kept finding crazy hats to put on, but the funniest thing was he kept pairing them with pocketbooks. Every new hat got a new pocketbook, and he was really working it, because he knows it makes me laugh. I like that he's still a little kid in a lot of ways, including thinking it's funny to swing a purse around. If he were 3 years older, I doubt he would be caught dead holding a purse. I hope I'm wrong about that.

I would like to write more but I don't have the stamina. If you can, please send healing rays of whatever healing rays are made out of to me and specifically my throat, which I can barely swallow out of. You know what I mean.

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify