hot and bothered so early in the day

2002-07-25

It's only noon and already 2 gorgeous young men have crossed my path. It is probably a totally hormonal reaction on my part (pms and all that) but these 2 boys? I wanted to bite them. The first was a student I was meeting with, and while he had disturbingly Sesame Street Bert-like eyebrows, his mouth was unbelievable; just....amazing. It was difficult not to lunge across the desk at him. The other is the brother of my boy coworker, who has the day off because his brother is in town, but he popped in to introduce his brother around. And Wow. The brother is a hunka hunka burning love. I'm sure it's just gross for my 34 year-old self to be lusting after these young men, but you know, what Else am I going to use my eyes for? Oh right; work. Well, first things first. At any rate, I'm wondering what other blessings the Universe has in store for me today, since it's already given me so much.

The weirdest thing has happened. The boss is having a meeting here today--some people with a software product are coming by to give a presentation--and the boss ordered lunch FOR THE ENTIRE OFFICE. He is the biggest cheapskate usually, so this generosity is inexplicable. But I'll take it.

So today is my Friday, again, and I'm looking forward to the weekend. We're leaving early tomorrow morning so we can hike a little tomorrow, and we'll be back Saturday evening, with Boy. I won't be able to update tomorrow, but I'm sure I can get at least one in this weekend.

Last night was just dinner and West Wing, for the most part, but since these are two of my favorite things, it was a good night. The only thing I have to say is that you need to go to Joleen's place and read about how she met Moby this week. It's a really cool story and I'm so happy for her. Go Now--shoo!

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify