honk honk

2002-05-24

I am gross. My congestion has developed superpowers, and not even Sudafed can vanquish it. You would not believe the loathsome noises my sinuses make when I blow my nose; suffice it to say the sound carries. I had to get up in the middle of the night, twice, to blow my nose, and the second time I Knew I woke up Francisco. I had the thought that I might as well get a pot and lid from the kitchen and walk around the house clanging them together, with all the noise my nose-blowing was making. The enforced mouth breathing is really getting to me; I hate breathing through my mouth.

But I'm in a pretty good mood nonetheless. I got a lot done today, Francisco and I are going out tonight to shop for travel clothes, and all the Sudafed I've had today has given me a pleasant lightheadedness. I recommend, especially with a coffee chaser.

That's about it, actually. I need to run off now because I want to get home early and start my weekend. Can you blame?

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify