just when I think he can't be any funnier

2006-10-12

Hello Internet,

I'm writing this at 4:40 in the a.m., which is not a time I'm normally awake, but I woke up at 2:15 and couldn't go back to sleep after laying awake for 2 hours, so I decided to get up. Francisco will get up in 20 minutes and we'll go to the gym to lift weights. Prediction: This will not be the best day I've ever had.

Here is the latest installment in the Julian Chronicles. The scene opens in the living room, with Francisco minding his own business (probably reading something). Cue Julian's customary greeting.

Julian: [yelling through the window by the door] HELLO? IS ANYBODY IN THERE?

Francisco went to the door and opened it, to behold Julian standing there with his shoes on the wrong feet (as usual) and a big wad of gum stuck in his hair. Francisco told him to stay there while he went and got the camera (the digital), but alas, I had it with me at work. Francisco helped Julian put his shoes on the correct feet, and then Julian went home, only to return a few minutes later with his family's camera (a pretty nice one). "Now you can take a picture!" Francisco made him return the camera to his home, since it was pretty unlikely his family would knowingly allow him to use it. Fade to black.

When Francisco told me about this and about the lack of photographic evidence, I was gutted and reminded him we have a working Polaroid with 7 photos in it. It's true I hoard that film for worthy things, but I'd say Julian and his gum wad definitely qualify.

Talk to you later,
Love,
E

|

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify