my friend is a genius

2002-12-12

I am telling you the truth when I say my friend Miles (aka the Ringo Starr of the Axis of Evil) is a genius. People, seriously, go read his Crossfire experience, because it is Good. Go!

Two other things:

I tried to teach The Boy how to knit last weekend, because he asked me to, and oh my. It was an unmitigated disaster. He seemed to understand knitting only intermittantly; like, he'd do it right for a few stitches and then he'd go all haywire. What he knit looks like a dog chewed it. I was starting to wonder if there was something wrong with him, but then Francisco asked to be taught, and he was doing exactly the same thing. So I guess it's not that easy to learn, and maybe they both lack the crucial knitting gene. I shouldn't make fun, because I lack the crocheting gene, for sure.

The second thing I wanted to talk about is my Great Aunt Ruby, because she used to pin jingle bells to her slip at Christmastime. I miss that, and I would take up the jingle bell torch, except that I don't wear slips. Maybe my sister will do it.

I think that's all for today. I'm busy, still, with work, and I've already used too much time today not working.

Love,

E

PS Wait just a gosh darn minute. I almost forgot to talk West Wing! Well clearly it was great, and I love to have more background on my Super Secret Fictional Imaginary Boyfriend. Who knew his father was a mobster?! Who knew?!! I also liked that Danny knows about the assassination and told CJ. That storyline is shaping up. I guess that's all. |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify