I'm Genevieve today!

2002-02-01

Busy day, busy day, busy busy busy day.

1) I am wearing a Genevieve from Trading Spaces outfit today. No, not the red jumpsuit, the black t-shirt/black pants ensemble. I like Genevieve; she's not my favorite designer, but she'd be fun to work with. She laughs a lot.

2) Several days ago (I forgot to say this then) I was once again looking at the before/after pictures in the Body for Life book. I had already noticed (and Catie remarked) that everyone is tanner after the 12-week program, but what I hadn't noticed previously that all the men who had chest/body hair are now hairless. And I wondered, did Jon Bon Jovi do Body for Life?

3) The night before last, as we were tucking Boy into bed for the night, he asked us if we would set his alarm so he could get up a few minutes earlier in the morning. We asked him why he would want to get up earlier, and he said, "I want to make sure I stay on task with my lounging."

4) I don't have any plans for this weekend--how about you? I plan to do the usual laundry and cleaning up thing, but other than that, nothing big. We Might see a movie, The Count of Monte Cristo, but that's pure speculation. Tomorrow is an aerobic day, and then Sunday is my day off, and we'll go out to breakfast that day, and I want something very carbohydratey. French toast maybe.

5) I am making my first cd even as we speak--the Hedwig and the Angry Inch soundtrack. I will present it, triumphantly, to Francisco when I get home. I am inordinately proud.

Have fun and be happy. Love to all,

E

|

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify