Good News/Bad News

2008-05-21

Good News: Catie and Andy are arriving in Eburg tomorrow and will stay until Sunday!

Bad News: Francisco is sick; probably with the flu. He's feverish and a bit sniffly.

Good News: He'll probably be better by tomorrow.

Bad News: This has thrown a monkeywrench into our preparations and we're going to have to sort of make it up as we go along, this weekend. I'm sure we'll all still have a great time.

Good News: The new skin stuff I bought at the Costco is working really well.

Bad News: The bra I exchanged my first bra for is still too small. I'm calling it quits on internet bra shopping--internet bra shopping might be the worst idea ever.

Good News: Last weekend Francisco and I planted: Tomatoes, peppers, eggplant, fava beans, sugar snap peas, cucumbers, leeks, garlic, basil, thyme, chives, parsley, cilantro, sweetpeas, marigolds, nasturtiums, cosmos, snapdragons, geraniums, beets, squash, and okra.

Bad News: Now the endless watering of plants begins. Water is not expensive here, but it should be: We are a DESERT, for chrissake.

Good News: I decided to call our patio (the stone one Francisco built) "the lanai". As in, "let's have cocktails on the lanai". Francisco is not pleased because he knows full well I'm only calling it that because of the Golden Girls, and he hates that show.

Bad News [for Francisco]: I'm going to keep calling it that.

Good News: Francisco turned 42 on Monday--Happy Birthday to him! He doesn't like me to make a big deal of his birthday and I didn't have the time/energy to do that this year anyway, but he bought himself a good birthday present on my behalf. I very much wanted to get him something myself but his hobbies are so arcane that I never know what to buy.

Good News: I talked to a detective from the sheriff's office yesterday, as part of Francisco's background check, and I think it went well. AND the detective indicated the background check is almost over, so hopefully Francisco will have his official offer soon.

Good News: In ten minutes I'm going home and won't be back at work until next Tuesday. Yay! I'm v. excited because I so need a break from this place.

Talk to you later.

Love,
E

|

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify