g4...Bingo!

2002-03-21

Man I tell you what; ding dang old job, man--it's like my head's gonna explode, man, all Boom and brains flyin everywhere, just splat splat splat splat splat.

Sometimes Boomhauer just begs to be channeled.

But yeah, this job is really suckish right now, and it won't be improving for awhile. I'm going to be okay; I'm a rock.

Boy is going to a hockey game tonight; this is something that doesn't thrill me. I'm not thrilled because this morning I read about the girl who died this week after being hit by a puck. It was a freak injury, but still. I hope Boy has fun, and doesn't get hit by a puck. Francisco and I will spend time together in Boy's absence, which will be great, since Francisco is flying to Seattle tomorrow morning. I will miss him. Again.

Apparently Francisco is going to inherit his dad's practically new Apple g4, which I see from looking at the Apple website is far too good a computer for us. I'm trying to think of things I can do with it that will justify our possession of it. Anyone have suggestions? Dynamiterave, I'm looking at you. I read up on the g4 and its gigaflops and the burning and the glavin and the thing that does something else, and I understood very little. I guess I need to wait until it's actually at our house, so I can read the manual and mess around with it. I'm not too bad with computers, but my problem is that I know none of the computer lingo you need to know to sound smart. I operate mainly on instinct, and cunning.

Last night I went home at 4:00 and took Boy to his track practice. I read in the truck until it was too dark (actually until well after it was too dark), and gave myself a migraine. We went home and it was already after 7:30, so we had dinner and watched Survivor and then Boy went to bed and Francisco and I watched West Wing. Repeat, but good anyway. The cats were very cuddly and loving--there was heaping a'plenty.

I apologize for my boring life. It's pretty good to live, but it's hell to read about. Hang in there; things will get more interesting sometime.

Tomorrow night Boy is sleeping over at his friend's, and Francisco will be gone, and I'm thinking about renting a couple of chick films. They have to be Good chick films (or at least not completely dumb)--do you have recommendations?

I realized yesterday that I only have a few more weeks until I'm due for another tattoo, and I still don't know what I want to get. I might have to put it off again, but I've been putting it off already for such a long time. I must hurry up and decide!

Oh, speaking of tattoos, did you watch The Osbournes on Tuesday night? It was great. Kelly turned 17 and got a tattoo (btw, do you only have to be 17 in CA? Because most everywhere else you have to be 18), and Ozzy and Sharon were not pleased. That totally cracked me up, since Ozzy sports a full sleeve on one arm and several large tattoos on the other. And all Kelly got was a tiny little heart, on her hip. I love that show. I love how Ozzy is always yelling "rock and roll!" into the camera, and then toddling off in a 50 year old kind of way. I wish I could work for the Osbourne family--I think that would be great.

I've gotta be done now. I promised Francisco I would come home on time, and it's 21 minutes past on time right now.

Yikes!

Love,

E

|

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify