fore!

2005-08-26

My hair is definitely too short--know how I can tell? After I dried it this morning I realized it makes me look like a lady pro golfer. Of course there's nothing Wrong with that, but it's just not the look I'm going for.

Dear Hair,

Grow, dammit! You know we don't have the time or inclination to take up golfing, so please do your best; thank you cooperate.

Love,
Tattoobelly

Lately, everything my boss says or does is on my last nerve for some reason. This morning I heard him say to his assistant [who brought in a pie this morning], "This pie is specTACular!" Innocuous enough, right? But when I heard him say it I wanted to be all, Activate Kill Sequence Countdown! RAWWRRRRR! Usually my intense hatred of him [I would say turboHATE, except then I'd owe Max even More in royalties] disappears along with my PMS, but this month it is just hanging on.

Maybe it's all the sleep deprivation this week that's making me extra sensitive to bossly annoyances, because Esther's taking a long time to get over this particular lung infection, and while she is coughing Less than she was, she's still coughing a LOT, and especially at night. Last night she coughed only 4 times, maybe, before 4:00 a.m., but after that it was a coughfest until and after we got up at 6:30. The night before she coughed and coughed until 4:00 a.m. (which seems to be the Hour of Some Kind of Turning Point or Other) and then she was coughless until after we got up. Francisco even broke down today and gave her a crazy pill (Cyproheptadine Hydrochloride), which she hasn't had for a long time, and is therefore quite sensitive to (meaning, she's Extremely Crazy right now--Francisco called to let me know and I could hear her meowing stridently in the background), and she's not coughing, though that could just be because she's too busy meowing to cough. ANYway, blahdeeblah, I'm happy it's Friday, because I need a couple days to sleep in and recover from all this not sleeping nonsense.

That's about all I've got.

Love,
E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify