a contortionist....ANYthing

2002-07-05

I forgot to mention it before, but I am just so happy Steve Fossett was finally successful in going around the world in his balloon. Because having to hear about his balloon attempts over and over again was so irritating. I mean, WHO CARES? A multi-grillionare flew around the world in a balloon and I'm supposed to be impressed that a person with unlimited time and money could achieve this amazing thing? Feh.

Yesterday we did very little and it was nice. I had a migraine in the morning that slowed me down a little but we puttered around and did a few things and then in the early afternoon we went and saw The Bourne Identity. I didn't used to be a big Matt Damon fan, and I wouldn't call myself a "fan" now (meaning that I'm not going to go out and rent all his previous movies that I haven't seen, and I'm not going to join a fan club), but it was a good movie and I heard an NPR interview of him and I think I have to like him now. In the interview he was telling embarrassing things about himself and his teenage pretentions, and you just have to like a guy who will make fun of himself. Right? Well, I do anyway.

I am currently sleepy and bored and I desperately need to be entertained. I worked hard this morning but then I had lunch and the lethargy set in. It is revisiting me from this morning when I got up to use the treadmill and all I could think of, to motivate myself, was that tomorrow morning I could sleep in again. It was enough then but I am no longer content to wait until tomorrow. I want to sleep in Now.

Remember the pale pink nailpolish I bought Tuesday night? I put some on my toenails yesterday and it is impossible to tell you how awful it looked. It's not a sparkle polish--just opaque--and I think that's why it looked so bad. It was like pink correction fluid. I gave it away this morning to a coworker with 2 little girls. Little girls can get away with horrible nailpolish, and they'll like it for sure. I shouldn't be trusted to buy polish on my own--I need me a professional shopper.

I think that's it. If anyone wants to entertain me in some way, it would be appreciated. I don't know how I'm going to stay awake this afternoon. I plan to leave at 4:30 and go to the fabric store on the way home. I'm finally ready to make curtains for my bedroom and I need some thread to match the fabric I got from eBay. Such a lovely orange...

Have a great weekend,

Love,

E

PS When we were in Europe I decided I'm a Goddess Savant. I'm not sure what that means but I like the sound of it. |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify