unpaid endorser

2003-01-14

I have exactly two things to talk about today, so the number of things that shall be talked about is two. Not one. Not three. Two. Five is right out.

1) Joe Millionaire. Oh man, this show is really getting good. I mean, it was good before, in a cringey, can't-believe-I'm-watching-this sort of way, but now I can Totally believe I'm watching it. I love that Heidi wasn't picked to stay and I love that she tried speaking French and mangled it, a la the subtitled translations. I love when the women had to shovel horse poop and pick grapes and shovel coal on their group dates. That was Perfect. And the backstabbing and gossip that's going on? You wouldn't be able to tear me away from it. Especially now, when the group is so small. Next week with them in Paris is going to be FanTastic.! Because it's Paris, after all, which is so great to look at on television or in movies, at a distance, where you can't smell the urine or car exhaust or hear all the honking. But what I want to know about this show is, in what sense is Alex McCloud hosting??!! She's been on a total of maybe 5 minutes in the two hours of show so far, and I don't see how that makes her the host. The butler does all the talking. I think I ranted about this same exact thing last Tuesday, but since she was on for less than one minute last night, I'm riled all over again. It's not that I Want to see her; it's just that I don't get why she's the host and is barely on there. They don't even need her--the butler is doing fine. The intermittent Alex makes me think there was trouble on the set with her, and now I'm all curious. Anyone know anything?

2) We had the BEST yogurt last night! It was from the Whole Foods, but it didn't taste anything like that black cherry nightmare from yesterday morning. It is Stoneybrook Farms Whole Milk French Vanilla. I didn't notice it was whole milk when I bought it, but holy crap, have you ever had whole milk yogurt? Because I hadn't, and I had no idea it would be so delicious. It was amazing and I can't stress highly enough how purchase-worthy it is. I mean, yes, it's higher in calories, but only by about 50 per 1 cup serving (over lowfat regular yogurts--"regular" as opposed to sugar-free). It has 250 calories per cup and let me tell you, the extra flavor is absolutely worth those extra calories. I will definitely buy it again. Thank you, Stoneybrook Farms!

I'm a woman of my word.

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify