a fine drunk Friday evening

2002-07-12

A little drunk right now, on beer, and feeling Fine. I didn't eat much today and so a little beer is going a long way.

I'm at home and didn't update at work because I forgot. I made the mistake of finding out that there is West Wing fanfiction to be read on the web, and given my recent odd obsession with Toby, how could I pass it up? Especially since I'm still having the boredom? I hope I don't get fired one of these days, because that would suck.

My Peppers cd Still did not arrive, but we got 1) a letter from Boy in which he tells us he is having a great time and also that he threw up a couple days ago (probably why he looked like a zombie in the picture I posted yesterday); and 2) Our badges for the shooting range. They both say "Range Officer". I am totally going to wear mine around. And when I get to wear it to the range? I'm wearing it clipped on with a sparkly brooch, because it has to be fastened on with Something, and remember: I'm going to girl it up at the range.

A lot of typos I am fixing, given that my fingers aren't working right. Hopefully I'll find all the typos before actually posting this entry, but if not, please keep in mind that I've had beer.

Our office had a meeting today in which our assy boss tried to justify the shitty cost of living raise we were just gifted with by saying that inflation only went up about 1.25% last year. Well, thank you very much, Employer, for raising my salary 1.25% ABOVE the inflation percentage. You generous bastard, you. I can see through my boss like cellophane so I knew he was trying to put a Spin on the raises, like he tries to spin everything. But there is no way in hell I'm going to kiss his pale and doubtless flabby ass for a 2.5% raise. No thank you.

Hi Mom.

Anyway, I'm going to stop writing now because not much has been happening and I don't have much to tell, and also we're going to go for a walk and get something to eat. We're thinking and talking about Boy a lot tonight, because it is his 11th birthday and we miss him.

That is all.

Love,

E

|

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify