tagged? oh, TAGGED!

2005-01-31

#2

Okay, see, when Jen tagged me on Saturday, I'm all "Cool!" over here, and sat back to wait for an email or something. This is because I'm retarded and I didn't understand the rules of this here tagging thing. Now that I understand I have to pick this ball up and run with it, let's get it ON:

1) What is the total amount of music files on your computer?

Not as much as I thought there would be--apparently it's just over 9 GB (on the computer at home, which has all our cds and etc). I have a bunch of songs here at work that aren't on the computer at home, but they wouldn't add too much to the 9GB, I'm sure.

2) The last CD you bought is:

Well, Leslie and the LY's 'Gold Pants', of course. Before that....I can't even remember. I don't buy music in cds anymore, now that iTunes and I are Lovers. iTunes has turned me into a promiscuous little whore, and for that I will always be grateful. The last SONG I bought, if you care, is Jamiroquai's 'Virtual Insanity', which I bought this morning and shut up, yes I know it's not new, but I needed it, man! I Needed it.

3) What is the song you last listened to before this message?

Does that mean the last song I listened to before I read Sidewaysrain's entry which tagged me, or the last song I listened to before I realized I needed to do something about the tagging and that no other information would be sent to me? [I mean, seriously, people--was I waiting for a Brochure??] Because the answer to the first is I don't remember, and the answer to the second is Hydroponic Funk's 'CIA'. It's not one of my favorites; I listened to it because I rarely listen to it, and I thought maybe it was really good and I just forgot. It isn't, but it doesn't suck.

4) Write down five songs you often listen to or that mean a lot to you.

There aren't many songs that mean a lot to me anymore, for whatever reason, but there are a lot of songs I listen to often. Here are the five I probably listen to the most right now, but in a week it will surely change:

a) 'Harmeggedon' - Apocalyptica
b) 'Got That Vibe' - Afrika Bambaataa
c) 'Moonlit Skies' - Aceyalone
d) 'Sweet Six Six Six' - H.I.M.
e) 'What's Happenin' - Method Man & Busta Rhymes

5) Who are you going to pass this stick to (three persons) and why?

I'ma pass this stick to Miles, because he loves him some music and he has nothing to do at work right now [this is a lie; he's Way too busy at work, but maybe he'd enjoy taking a break to talk about music]; Slummyjelly, because she is hilarious and likes music and has been listening to some new stuff lately [I believe]; and Kimmy, because I don't know what kind of music she likes and I'd like to know.

Kisses,
E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify