out out damn spot

2002-10-18

Fruit alert! Cortland apples are very very delicious. They're a little MacIntosh-esque, but crunchier. I recommend.

I really like my doctor. Not my doctor's office, but my doctor herself. I emailed her about 90 minutes ago about getting my cholesterol checked (which she had recommended, as a routine thing) and also about getting my thyroid levels checked, and she has already emailed me back. I guess she's recorded it into the computer already that I need both tests, so I can go in whenever. There is no guarantee that when I get there the front desk will be able to find the info, because they are notoriously incompetent, but at least I can try. Recently I've been feeling like my Synthroid dose might be too high; I've had an elevated heartrate and have felt jittery and sort of breathless. And last night I woke up at about midnight with one of my "I swallowed something inappropriate" dreams [last night it was something like hamster bedding], and after I was awake I was sort of trying to calm down and suddenly my heart started racing. REALLY racing. It scared the crap out of me; I thought I was going to have a heart attack or something. I concentrated on breathing slowly and trying to be calm, and my heart slowed down, but Man. Scary. So I think I should definitely get the levels checked, because maybe I need to take a smaller dose of the Synthroid. Just between you and me, diary, I wouldn't be at all surprised. Recently when I've been trying to go to sleep, I've been telling my thyroid it needs to start working normally again. I envision myself getting on a loudspeaker that pipes directly into my thyroid, and I tell it to start healing itself. So if it's actually obeying my commands [and by the way, on a scale of one to ten, how crazy does this sound?], then my Synthroid dose will of Course be too high.

Am I bugging you?

I haven't heard back from NBC about my email from yesterday, but I didn't really expect to. I'm sure they get tons of emails every day from people who may or may not be crazy and/or drunk, but hopefully they at least read my email and will take steps to eliminate those fictional twins who are ruining my fictional relationship with Toby.

I don't have much to talk about today. Last night Francisco and I, through a team effort, made a Thai curry with chicken and peppers, and it was So good. Boy tasted it and made himself a peanut butter and jelly sandwich instead. He can't take the heat. So we had the Thai curry and then we watched Survivor Thailand and once again I was annoyed by almost all the contestants. There are a few who are wisely laying low and not being irritating jackasses, and they are Smart. If you watched, were you or were you not rolling your eyes as far back into your head as they will go when Robb stepped on the sea urchin or whatever? He tried to say a shark bit him, but come. on. I'm sure it hurt quite a bit, but he would've been smarter to not make such a big titty baby deal out of it. I can hardly Wait until he's kicked off--that'll be such a good episode. And what about when the Chewing Gum tribe lost their boat and then Didn't Even Go Look For It?! Wow. I'm trying to follow Catie's example of not calling people stupid, but I'm really hard-pressed to stick to that with these Survivor contestants.

This Weekend, by Tattoobelly

This weekend we have plans to wash and thoroughly clean out the car and truck (water restrictions eased recently when we got all the rain), including using our little shampoo-y vacuum machine to destainify the seats and rugs, and the vehicles will be Good As New. I'm particularly looking forward to getting rid of the recent Chinese food stain in the front passenger seat. We will also do some yardwork and will get new lamps for our bedroom (we're thinking wall-mounted directional sconces) and a new fixture for the stairwell. That fixture was cheap and never worked right--one out of the three bulbs was always burned out, no matter if all three were new bulbs and were put in at the same time. Otherwise, just normal weekend stuff; errands, laundry, cleaning. I think a good time will be had by all, especially Boy who only has to clean up his room and put away his clean laundry as his weekend work. Oh to be 11 again.

The End.

Today is my mom's birthday, and though she will be indignant when she reads this, she is 70 years old today. I realize you don't know my mom from Adam, but if you want to you could say happy birthday to her on my guestbook and I will have her read it. You don't Have to do it--there is no obligation and no salesman will ever call--but if you wanted to, that would be cool.

Have a great weekend--love to all,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify