I cried me a river

2002-01-11

Hey look at my diary now! Orange like the pencil, and I'm loving it! It's good to be the king. Thank you, Catie!

So it turns out I've been spelling Paget's wrong-no D. And big surprise, there is lots more info on the web about Paget's disease than Padget's disease. That Paget, he was a disease discovering fool--he discovered a bone disease as well, plus some other odd diseases that I know nothing about. I continue to be concerned, and after reading web stuff, I think my concern is valid. My dr. emailed me back and advised me to call the Breast Clinic, which I did today and they called me back this afternoon to give me an appt. for next Monday morning. I am happy I get to go in so relatively soon, because I expected to have to wait longer than that. And though I am still worried, I feel better knowing I can see someone about it next week, and better knowing that I have taken a step toward finding out if there is a problem. Nothing makes me worry so much as worrying while feeling powerless to do anything.

I get to leave work soon, and I will rent a movie on the way home for us to watch tonight. We will first watch the Survivor stuff we taped from last night. We watched some of it this morning and then, in the interest of time, fast-forwarded through the questions the jury was posing to Kim and Ethan, to the results of the vote, so we know Ethan won. I am very happy about that, since he seems like a nice guy and I think he played the game well. But tonight I want to rewind and watch the rest, because I've heard the question-asking was good. I hope I can find a decent movie to rent for tonight. I've bitched about it so often, but it really is difficult to find good movies that adults and 10 year-old boys will both like. I generally haunt the foreign film section, and that may be my strategy tonight.

Tomorrow night Francisco and I are going out--we're getting our teenage neighbor to stay with the Boy again. Personally, I want to see The Royal Tenenbaums, so I will see if I can convince Francisco as well. All signs point to yes.

Other plans I have for the weekend include cleaning my nasty pit of a house, doing laundry, and working on a wee craft project I have half finished. The cleaning alone will be time-consuming, since I've done only the bare essentials since mid-December, and I'm sure it won't be Fun, but I'll be happy with the results.

Yeah. So this is an action-packed entry, but today I just don't have anything to talk about. I spent much of the day sequestered in my office, periodically weeping, waiting for the clinic to call me back. I stopped weeping when I used my last tissue (I took it as a sign), but then wouldn't you know, I had someone come in to see me, and She started crying, and I had to get her some toilet paper because I had no more Kleenex. My pms should end this weekend, and I think that will help a little, and plus, I will buy more Kleenex. In one of those interestingly-pictured cube boxes, but without lotion. I never buy lotion Kleenex, because I always forget it has lotion and then I wipe my glasses or sunglasses with it and they get smeary.

I will quit while the quitting's good.

Love,

E

|

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify