fountain drinks all around

2005-11-03

Dear Diary,

Today I bought a Smena 6 camera from eBay and I can hardly wait to get it in the mail! I will spend many happy hours playing with it, I'm sure.

Also today I have a continuation of the headache I've had in my right temple and eyeball for the past few days. As you can imagine, Diary, this is not something I'm enjoying very much. I'm assuming it's a sinus thing (I've been having allergy symptoms) and not a tumor, but I tell you, Diary, if it's a tumor, I'm going to be MAD.

Yesterday Francisco bought the cats a surprise present; this drinking fountain thingy. At my request, he waited to give it to them until I got home so I could see their reaction, which was nonplussed and a tiny bit wary. I made them each look at it up close a couple of times, and Lucy was skeptical both times, but when Esther got her second look at it, she hunkered down and drank for 5 minutes. After drinking her fill, she went upstairs to the catbox and had herself a big, watery poo--mission accomplished! I took a few pictures of their first encounter with the thing, and if they turn out amusing I'll post them on Flickr.

Only one song for you today: Wagon Christ -- Shadows, at Feed Me Good Tunes. Nice.

Francisco and I got up earlier than we've been getting up lately [see also: lazy] and lifted weights. I didn't want to get out of bed, but the weight lifting felt good and I don't think it's any coincidence that I've been in a very good mood today. And now I go home to have dinner and watch soccer and talk to my friend on the phone.

Love,
E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify