creative cat crap

2002-04-09

So, Esther has a new trick. For the past several days she has been consistently crapping outside the litter box. We have the type of box with the lid and the hole on one end, and she has basically been standing in the litter box with her ass sticking out of the hole, crapping. She's been creative, too. Yesterday Francisco discovered that she had crapped not only onto the floor, but she had also delivered a long turd that draped half in/half out of the box. She is the master. I think she must be mad at us, and the only thing I can think that would be irritating her is that we switched to the light food. Which is weird, because she's been eating it with seeming gusto, so why the new crapping strategy? Francisco cleans the box and he is unhappy with this new trick, which means that I have to laugh in secret so as not to add salt to the wound. I told Esther last night, repeatedly, that the exterior box crapping must stop, but I don't believe she comprehended me; if she did, she played dumb. We'll see how it goes.

Francisco is coming by to get me in a half an hour or so because we are going to apply for our passports during my lunch hour. Yay! I completed the application last night, and for some silly reason I was nervous about it. I made some stupid mistakes in writing things down, and then I had to white-out the mistakes, and then I worried about whether my white-out would seem suspicious or something. I've never been in trouble a day in my life--never even a speeding ticket--but I'm nervous that they might not approve my application. I am chalking this up to Catholic guilt, which is strange since I am not Catholic, but there is no such established thing as post-Christian guilt, so let's go with the Catholic.

Lots of calls and visitors today, and once again I am reminded to stop being so judgemental. I get ideas of what people are going to be like before I see or speak to them, and then they turn out to be totally different and I recognize my foolishness. I guess I just talk to so many unpleasant people that I assume everyone will be unpleasant, and that is dumb. So note to self--be more nice!

More later, if I have anything interesting to say [this is doubtful]. Remember, The Osbournes are on tonight--10:30 EST.

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify