they are so. bitchin.

2002-02-22

I went shopping at lunch and I got some bitchin new sunglasses. Remember 'bitchin'? If the answer is no, that's okay. It was an 80s thing, and I'm not sure why the term came back to me today, but it could be because I heard Def Leppard on the way home from TJ Maxx (which is where I purchased the sunglasses in question). It was one of the songs they put out when their drummer still had both his arms, but I don't know the actual title of the song. At the TJ Maxx I also purchased a case for my new sunglasses (I've needed a case for awhile), and a pair of pantyhose. At the fabric store next to the TJ Maxx, I got buttons to replace some that fell off one of my shirts. The buttons were the reason (excuse) for the lunchtime trip in the first place, but you know, as long as I was in the area, it would be silly not to stop in at TJ Maxx. It might even be considered wasteful, and I hate being wasteful.

I don't really have anything new to report, other than the sunglasses, of course. I felt compelled to update again to say Happy Weekend, and also, thank you to the recent guestbook signers (I love that) and to the people who have recently listed me as a "favorite" (also something I love). I will endeavor to give satisfaction.

So without further ado, I bring you�.Your Weekend!

Use it for good and not for evil.

Love,

E

|

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify