I wish I could smell what the Rock is cooking

2002-10-16

Uck. Someone took it upon herself to order and install these weird air fresheners in our office bathrooms, and frankly I'd rather smell other peoples' poo than the horrible air freshener smell. It's So strong and really perfumey, except like really bad perfume that hurts your nose. I just can't take it. I tried to block the smell by wrapping toilet paper around the air freshener, but it's too powerful. It is my new nemesis.

Francisco called me this afternoon and told me a little story that gave me great joy. He said he'd just come downstairs to have some lunch, and he decided to have leftover split pea soup. He went to look in the breadbox, to see if we had bread, and when he opened it he saw the biscuits I'd made last night. Now, this was not specifically part of his story, but I believe at that point he probably squealed like a girl. What he told me is he said something like, "YES!! Biscuits!". He took them out and bit into one while simultaneously crossing the kitchen toward the microwave, and there was a definite happy spring in his step. It was at that moment he realized.....he was dancing.

The reason this gave me joy was because of the many years of teasing I have received from Francisco since telling him that my siblings and I, as children, used to dance around the kitchen when we ate cookies or some other portable treat. I particularly remember us dancing with Oreos, kind of following each other around in a circle, humming and dancing. Francisco and his sister apparently didn't do that when they were kids, so I have been thoroughly mocked by him, but now? All bets are off. The mocker has become the dancer.

Not much else to report, really. Last night we had breakfast for dinner; we had eggs and bacon plus the aforementioned biscuits, which contained some parmesan cheese. It was quite unhealthy, but it hit the spot. Francisco didn't go to the Shooty Shoot, since it was raining a lot, so we hung out and Boy and I watched Buffy and that was our night. Woo! Big night!

More of the same tonight, basically, except we will watch West Wing instead of Buffy, and Francisco will be in on that one. Probably I'll work on my sweater a little bit too. Woo!

Last night I slept better than I have in days, but then at about 4:30 Esther had an asthma attack and I was shocked awake by it, because she was laying on my pillow at the time. I got up and pilled her and then I had trouble getting back to sleep. Other people at work have been not sleeping well, and some are proclaiming it to be because of the weather. Does the weather really have this much control over our sleeping habits? I'm a little skeptical.

Everyone should go read Elsee's diary, because she is very funny and tells good stories. That is all.

Have a great night!

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify