double crossing bible thumpers

2002-05-20

Re: Survivor: I've been wanting Kathy to win for the past few weeks, and I thought she had a shot but then V screwed her over. And won. I'm happy a woman won, and I'm happy she was African-American, but I'm not thrilled that it was V, because I don't like what she did to Kathy. I didn't want the puling Neleh to win either, so basically I was dissatisfied with the show from the point where V made her double-crossing deal with Neleh. And I was totally hating the whole god thing they had going, because it seemed so manufactured. Like, the only point on which V and Neleh could connect was their shared interest in Jesus, so that's what they talked about and we had to sit through it. And then, did you see it? When V just came out and said that she could do any rotten thing she wanted because she could then ask god to forgive her? She didn't say it in those exact words, but that's what she said. Correct me if I'm wrong [which I am NOT], but christianity is not about doing rotten things because you can be forgiven after the fact. Imagine living in a world where everyone functioned like that. Eva is not happy.

Eva is tired. Stayed up too late with the Survivor hoo-ha, and didn't get up to exercise, which is almost always alert-making. I dreamt this morning that I was the manager of a fast-food restaurant bus. We would drive to different locations and set up and people could get on the bus and eat. I told Francisco about my dream and he said it seemed inadvisable to put deep-fat fryers on a bus. Which is a worthy point, so Francisco had a good laugh at my expense and then he gave himself the Bad Cup because he felt guilty for making fun. I thought he deserved Good Cup because he got up during the night and put an extra blanket on me (it got cold), but I didn't pour the coffee and so did not make the call.

Nothing else to report for now, except that the birthday pie turned out pretty well. Even Boy liked it and he doesn't like coconut or pecans.

Love,

E

PS Almost forgot to say that I am very excited to see the next Survivor, because it's in THAILAND. Oh my heck!

PPS I hate that Neleh expression so much I can't even tell you. |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify