oy, the wiping!

2001-10-24

I barely saw my cat, Lucy, last night or this morning. This is because she is guilt-stricken and is hiding. Let me elaborate: Last night I went into my bedroom and laid in my bed. This is IN my bed, not ON my bed--the distinction will be important later. As I'm laying there, I'm thinking, "What stinks?" I kind of looked around but concluded that I was imagining it. Then I sat up a little (the comforter is bunchy and is hard to see over when reclining) and saw it: A large poo smear, left by a cat wiping their ass on the covers. This was no average skidmark; this was a shit smear of heroic proportions. Lucy was nowhere in sight and the smear was on the exact place where Lucy usually hangs out, so I concluded that she is the guilty party. She kind of slept on the bed last night but not for the whole night, and she was hiding this morning, which reinforces the idea that she is the guilty butt-wiping party. I think probably when I get home she'll be back to normal, and of course I will love her and tell her she's not in trouble. It's always frustrating when the cats wipe their asses on things (Lucy is the biggest offender), but I don't get mad about it because I know that cats are unable to use toilet paper, and so butt-cleanliness is much more difficult for them. I washed the comforter cover last night, so no permanent harm done anyway. I love cats, no matter what.

Damn! I had lots more to say but I ran out of time. More tomorrow morning...

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify