the Uncle Jessy conundrum

2001-10-23

I will add a real entry later, but for now I just want to say how annoying it is that Full House was a show. The reason I am currently annoyed by that is because they had an Uncle Jessie on the show, and he totally usurps the Uncle Jessy from the Dukes of Hazzard, since Full House is newer and ran for more years. That's just wrong. See, my boss does this thing sometimes when he's leaving the office: He will yell out, "I'm gone!", and though I know he doesn't intend it, it is exactly what they always said on Dukes of Hazzard when they were taking leave of each other. I always want to say, "See you later, Uncle Jessy!", but I do not want anyone to think I'm talking about the Full House Uncle Jessie, because I hate that show more than I can tell you. The majority of the people in my office probably not only watched Full House, but Liked it, so the potential for confusing the Uncle Jessy/ies is high.

I bet you're giving this entry a look exactly like the one my friend Janice gave me yesterday when I tried to express this to her. It's nice of you to bear with me.

One other thing. This morning at the gym, the radio station someone had chosen was playing 80's music, and it was all the bad 80's music I'd like to forget. Francisco said, "What's up with this station? It's like the theme is 'Shame of the 80's'." I think he's funny.

More later, I promise.

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify