potential future dog-napper

2001-09-28

Weekend weekend weekEND! Weekend weekend weekEND!

It's all so exciting.

Right at this moment I am hungry, as per usual. The office sprang for lunch so we could spend more time with one of our two final job candidates, and I got the Caesar salad. It was their large Caesar salad, but it wasn't very large at all. I frequent another area restaurant solely for its Caesar salad because it's the best in the world, and the other restaurant's small Caesar was bigger than today's large Caesar. When dessert menus came around I ordered a capucchino because I was feeling virtuous, so yeah, I'm hungry, but it's okay. The lunch was pretty fun and I think today's guy gets my vote for the job, but maybe the Monday lunch guy will be so great that I'll have to switch. I doubt it.

Boy is having a friend spend the night and I think we're going to take the kids bowling. We'll also have dinner and it will be a little tricky because the kid staying over is a vegan. The reason it's tricky is the kid is very suspicious and doesn't believe me when I tell him things have no animal products. He'll probably be calling home every 5 minutes to ask if something is okay to eat. Once he called home when I offered him kosher pickles--it could be a long night.

Oh my gosh, I met the neighbor puppy yesterday! Her name is Nelly and she's only 7 weeks old, and when I met her I stuck my hand out for her to sniff. She did not sniff my hand. She walked up to me and unhesitatingly stuck my hand (well, my fingers) right in her mouth. She didn't bite, she just kind of put her mouth around my fingers. It was the cutest thing Ever and I wanted to steal her; just pick her up and run home and lock the door. If babies were that cute, I might consider having one.

Have you noticed that M-n-Ms make a very distinctive sound when poured, or when they're in a bowl and you scoop some out? Someone has M-n-Ms in a candy dish here and I heard someone scoop some out today and I didn't even have to wonder what that sound was. I was thinking if I was in another country and was half asleep and my eyes were bandaged and I was just sort of generally disoriented, I could Still recognize the sound of M-n-Ms being poured or scooped. Good old M-n-Ms.

I totally want to see Zoolander. I love Ben Stiller and I love Owen Wilson, and the NY Times gave the movie a good review. Last night I told Francisco that I think Ben Stiller is a hunka hunka burning love and he laughed at me. He said Ben Stiller is not a hunka hunka and he tried to come up with a guy who IS, so that he could contrast the two, but he couldn't think of anyone so I won the argument by default. I don't care if Ben Stiller is not widely considered a hottie; I think he is because I Love those quirky men. Owen Wilson is on my hunka hunka list too, as is Jon Stewart and John Cusack and Ed Norton.

This afternoon I got another email from the nudist ranch--this time from the race coordinators, to whom my previous email had been forwarded. They volunteered to meet with me if I wanted, and answer questions about the race, and I think I might take them up on that. They gave me their phone number so maybe I'll just call them instead--I don't have much spare time and I'd prefer not to use my free hours driving to meet with people.

This weekend we have a potluck to attend (tomorrow night), to which Francisco signed up to bring a cake. Or I should say he signed Me up for a cake, so tomorrow morning I'll be baking. Sunday we do not have plans but I think I'd like to pull out my tomato and basil plants (the tomatoes are finished anyway, and we can make pesto with the basil) and get the beds ready for broccoli, cabbage, and collards (this being the south). I haven't grown those things at this house, but they did pretty well where we used to live, so I'll give them a shot. Other than that, no plans. How about you?

Going to run off now. Take care!!

Love,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify