oh wait, I forgot to include cat burglar

2001-07-19

First, many thanks to eyecandies for liking the layout, and second, every last particle of credit goes to Catie, as she is the html master. She is offering her layout services to diarylanders, if anyone is interested. She comes Very highly recommended.

I don't know if I've mentioned how, over the past few days, I've been trying to get a call back from my dr. office, so I can get a referral to an opthamologist, but I was having no luck. I left two messages and sent two emails, and I couldn't seem to interest anyone in giving me a referral. This morning I took matters into my own hands and got a walk-in appt with an opthamologist, who subsequently told me that he doesn't think I ever had an eye infection. He thinks my eyes aren't producing enough tears (which is a problem I already knew I had) and that I may have allergies that are making it worse. So I can go ahead and wear my contact lenses again, starting tomorrow, and thank god I was taking unnecessary antibiotic eyedrops for a week, because, you know, that's the way bacterial antibiotic resistance gets started. That was sarcastic, in case the nuance didn't come through. I'm kind of mad at the doctor for going with the easy fix and saying it was an eye infection, but I'm so glad I can wear the lenses again that I'm finding it hard to sustain mad.

A couple days ago I was very entertained by this site, and you might be too, if you'd like to give it a spin. I wanted to post something from that site in my diary, but I won't because I don't want to be a web thief. I have made the thing in question my new wallpaper, and it is making me very happy. Look in the "toys" section; the thing I'm talking about is orange with a white skull and crossbones on it. It is Totally going on a t-shirt.

Here is a full and complete list of all the jobs I have ever had:

# Tansy Puller (a one-day gig when I was in fourth grade). I can explain this if anyone is interested.

# Babysitter

# Strawberry Picker

# Dishwasher

# Waitress in the dining room of a retirement community

# Library Assistant

# Camp Counselor

# Fast Food Worker

# Daycare teacher

# Assistant Manager of a bakery

# Gardener (took care of a rich family's yard in exchange for free room)

# Office Manager at a summer camp

# Office employee (in college--a work-study position)

# Cafeteria Manager (non-commercial)

# Retail salesperson (sunglass hut and fabric store)

# Receptionist

# And the job I do now, which as I have previously mentioned, is in the financial aid arena

I truly wish I had some bizarre jobs to put on the list, but I don't, unless you count the time I had to dress as a giant parrot and wave at people from a float in Seattle's Seafair Parade. But see, that was part of one of the above jobs, so it doesn't count on its own. So who has a bizarre previous or current job they would like to share? Anyone? Mi guestbook es su guestbook.

This morning I dreamt I was buying a bar, and some wolves came in and were hungry. I told someone that I was going to the storeroom to get some kibble, and that while the wolves were eating it, we should call the animal control. Not sure why I had kibble in the storeroom of a bar, but that's dreams for you. Anyway, when I got back with the kibble, the people had turned into Eastern European tourists and I suddenly wondered why I had thought they were wolves and how I was going to explain the kibble. There was more to the dream; some playful wrestling with a friend I haven't seen in Years, and hanging out with the cast of Friends, but those parts are too fuzzy to recount. I swear I am not making the dream up, even if it sounds like I am.

Almost time to leave now, so I better go. Love to you,

E |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify