jelly brain

2001-06-26

You know, I didn't put that guestbook on here so you could ignore it..... ;-)

There is something wrong with my brain, for real. I have tried and tried today to think of something interesting to write here, and I am coming up empty. My head seriously feels full of jelly or a similar thick substance. It's worrying me, because what if I never have anything interesting to say ever again? Is this writer's block? Mad Cow disease? Vitamin B deficiency? I don't know but I don't like it. What would help me out is if someone could suggest a topic...anyone? Come on, people, it's a heart-rending cry for help!

Here's one thing: This afternoon, for the first time since this experience, I am getting a haircut. It's been over 2 1/2 months, and the hair is finally ready to take another chance on love. I will NOT be going back to the last place, but will instead be going somewhere I've received a good haircut in the past, so I have hopes everything will be okay. We'll see, and frankly the hair could hardly be worse, so not much to lose.

Are the mosquitoes worse this year or is it my imagination? I've been bit a Lot, and the poor Boy had a huge bite on one side of his forehead this weekend. HUGE. We told him it was just one of his horns coming in, and not to worry. He was quite taken with the idea.

I'm leaving early today for the haircut (worked through lunch), so I will say bye for now, kittens, and talk to you later.

Love,

E

PS Hey, I've lost a few pounds in the past couple weeks--the Pupipani nibble diet is working! |

cats-kittens

come over some time & see me - 2011-02-25
let's not say goodbye - 2011-02-23
the Rachel Zoe collection - 2011-02-10
I feel happy today - 2011-02-04
the tiny snow stalker - 2011-01-25

design by simplify